A **Special** Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Robertson County, Texas was held on the 23rd day of July at 9:00AM in the Robertson County Historic Courthouse, County Courtroom, 3rd Floor, Franklin, Texas.

The following members were present:

Joe David Scarpinato, County Judge

Ty Rampy, Commissioner Precinct #1

Donald Threadgill, Commissioner Precinct #2

James Taylor, Commissioner Precinct #4 - ABSENT

Stephanie M. Sanders, County Clerk

Candace Anderson, County Auditor

1. VERIFICATION OF QUORUM BY COUNTY JUDGE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2. BUDGET WORKSHOP

- A. Discussion on budget related matters:
 - a. Sheriff's Office

Discussion was held.

- b. County Jail
 - Discussion was held.
- c. 911 Dispatch

Discussion was held.

B. Discussion and possible action on budget related matters. No action taken.

3. JOE DAVID SCARPINATO, COUNTY JUDGE

A. Discuss any budget related matters or county business.

Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to approve for the County Clerk to pay edocTec in the amount of \$5,000.00 from her records management fund (criminal case files), seconded by Commissioner Rampy and motion carried unanimously.

B. Discussion and possible action on any Sheriffs' Office & Jail related matters.

No action taken.

- C. Discussion and possible action on Courthouse Security related matters and any other issues. No action taken.
- D. Discuss and take action on County Burn Ban.
 No action taken.

4. CANDY ANDERSON, COUNTY AUDITOR

- A. Discuss and take action on approving budget adjustments, budget amendments, credit applications, lease agreements, or cell phone allowances.
 - No action taken.
- B. Settlement of Accounts: Discussion, consideration and possible action to settle and pay all accounts against the county as per Texas Local Government Code Section 115.021.
 No action taken.

5. ADJOURN

Motion was made by Commissioner Rampy to adjourn, seconded by Judge Scarpinato and motion carried unanimously.

Robertson County Judge

August 6, 2024

Commissioner Precinct #1

Commissioner Precinct #2

Commissioner Precinct #3

Commissioner Precinct #4

County Clerk

County Auditor

1