A Special Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Robertson County, Texas was held on the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of September at 1:30 P.M. in the Historic County Courtroom, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Franklin, Texas.

The following members were present:

Charles Ellison, County Judge
Keith Petitt, Commissioner Precinct #1
Donald Threadgill, Commissioner Precinct #2
Keith Nickelson, Commissioner Precinct #3
James Taylor, Commissioner Precinct #4

Stephanie M. Sanders, County Clerk

Candace Anderson, County Auditor

Notices of the meeting were duly posted.

Judge Ellison opened Court at 1:30 P.M. and the following proceedings were had, to-wit:

### (1) Verification of Quorum by County Judge and pledge of allegiance

#### (2) Budget Workshop

- Discuss and take action on amendments to proposed budget Discussion.
- B. Discuss and take action on filing amended proposed budget
   No Action Taken.

### (3) Public Hearing on Proposed Budget

- A. To discuss the proposed budget for Robertson County for fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 Discussion offered.
- B. Discuss and take action on Proposed Budget for fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 Motion was made by Commissioner Petitt to accept the proposed changes as discussed with the adoption of the Budget for fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 to take place at the regular scheduled meeting today at 2:00 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

# (4) Public Hearing on Proposed Tax Rate

- A. To discuss the Proposed Tax Rate for Robertson County for fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 Discussion offered.
- B. Discuss and take action on Proposed Tax Rate for fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to propose the Tax Rate for fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 at 0.51375 as presented, seconded by Commissioner Nickelson and motion carried unanimously. Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to adopt the Tax Rate for the fiscal year beginning October 1, 2020 at the regular scheduled meeting today at 2:00 p.m., seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

# (5) Adjourn

Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to adjourn, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

vol. 18 Page 121

1

25

Robertson County Judge

Commissioner Precinct #1

AD SOLL

Absent

Commissioner Precinct #3

Commissioner Precinct #4

" LE CLEELLA ( LE

is III. Sad

County Auditor

County Clerk

October la 2020