## STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF ROBERTSON

#### IN COMMISSIONERS' COURT Special Meeting December 7<sup>th</sup>, 2020

A Special Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Robertson County, Texas was held on the 7<sup>th</sup> day of December at 9:00 A.M. in the Historic County Courtroom, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Franklin, Texas.

The following members were present:

Charles Ellison, County Judge

Keith Petitt, Commissioner Precinct #1

Donald Threadgill, Commissioner Precinct #2

#### Keith Nickelson, Commissioner Precinct #3, Absent

James Taylor, Commissioner Precinct #4

Stephanie M. Sanders, County Clerk

Candace Anderson, County Auditor

Notices of the meeting were duly posted. Judge Ellison opened Court at 9:00 A.M. and the following proceedings were had, to-wit:

## (1) Verification of Quorum by County Judge and pledge of allegiance

## (2) Public Hearing

A. Public Discussion on Resolution and Order Designating the Reinvestment Zone to be known as the Robertson County TX-11 Reinvestment Zone #1 in the Jurisdiction of Robertson County, Texas Discussion.

# (3) Billy Huggins, Emergency Management Coordinator/Maintenance

- Discussion and possible action on the Coronavirus Relief Fund (CFR) Discussion.
- B. Discussion and possible action on COVID-19 related matters and any other issues Discussion.
- C. Discussion and possible action to revisit the Permanent Loan Agreement to EMS Discussion.

## (4) Danny Williamson, Constable Precinct 3

- A. Discuss and take action to set bond amount for Constable Precinct 3
  - Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to set the bond amount for Constable Precinct #3 for \$2,500.00, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

## (5) Charles L. Ellison, County Judge

- Discuss any budget related matters or county business. No action taken.
- B. Discussion and possible action on new Sheriff's Office & Jail, construction related matters and any other issues. Motion was made by Commissioner Petitt to approve for a check to be cut & held until receipt of the W-9 in the amount of \$22,085.02 payable to Communications Technology Services, LLC, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.
- Discussion and possible action on Courthouse Security related matters and any other issues. No Action taken.
- D. Discuss and take action to place of record Robertson County Extended Disaster Declaration & Facial Coverings Order through December 31, 2020

Motion was made by Commissioner Petitt to place of record the Robertson County Extended Disaster Declaration & Facial Coverings Order through December 31, 2020, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

E. Discuss and take action on Resolution and Order Designating the Reinvestment Zone to be known as the Robertson County TX – 11 Reinvestment Zone #1 in the Jurisdiction of Robertson County, Texas Motion was made by Commissioner Taylor to approve the Resolution and Order Designating the Reinvestment

#### (6) Candy Anderson, County Auditor

- A. Discuss and take action on approving budget adjustments and/or amendments, credit applications and/or lease None.
- B. Settlement of Accounts: Discussion, consideration and possible action to settle and pay all accounts against the county as per Texas Local Government Code Section 115.021

Motion was made by Commissioner Taylor to approve the invoice listing for Commissioner Precinct #1 in the amount of \$256.91, seconded by Commissioner Threadgill and motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Commissioner Taylor to approve the invoice listing for Commissioner Precinct #3 in the amount of \$206.43, seconded by Commissioner Threadgill and motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to approve accounts payable in the amount of \$136,522.88, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

(7) Adjourn

Motion was made by Commissioner Threadgill to adjourn, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

**Robertson County Judge** 

**Commissioner Precinct #1** 

**Commissioner Precinct #3** 

**Commissioner Precinct #2** 

**Commissioner Precinct #4** 

**County Auditor** 

ecember 15 2020